« »

JSK Fellows, Class of 2015Top Row: Jim Bettinger (director), Mary Beth Boch (selection & office coordinator), Carolina Guerrero, Jeremy Hay, Dawn Garcia (managing director), Pam Maples (innovation director)
Third Row: Mike Gallagher (events & resources coordinator), Kit Miller (language & culture coach), Jiang Jing, Yvonne Leow, Cordelia Hebblethwaite, Erika Bartholomew (administrative manager), Djordje Padejski (interim fellowship impact leader)
Second Row:Akoto Ofori-Atta, Anne Kornblut, Christina Passariello, Donna Borak, Izabela Moi, Charla Bear, Anh Hoa Truong, Michael Morisy
Front Row: Louis Hansen, Lope Gutierrez-Ruiz, Zena Barakat, Mariana Santos, Beatrice Motamedi, Najia Ashar, John J. Walker (website & software developer), Dickens Olewe,

Fellows are listed alphabetically with information from their fellowship year.

Najia Ashar ('15)

Najia Ashar

Yahoo! International Fellow
Senior anchor and producer, Geo News, Karachi, Pakistan
najiaasharali@gmail.com, @najiaashar

Zena Barakat ('15)

Zena Barakat

Designer and storyteller, IDEO (as of July 2015), San Francisco
zenab@stanford.edu, @zena_b

Charla Bear ('15)

Charla Bear

Anchor and reporter, KQED Public Media, San Francisco
cdbear@stanford.edu, @CharlaReports

Donna Borak ('15)

Donna Borak

Federal reserve reporter, American Banker, Washington, D.C.
dborak@stanford.edu, @donnaborak

Carolina Guerrero ('15) photo: Jairo Criollo

Carolina Guerrero

Knight Foundation Latin American Fellow
Co-founder and executive director, Radio Ambulante, San Francisco
carolina.guerrero@stanford.edu, @nuncaduermo

Lope Gutiérrez Ruiz ('15)

Lope Gutiérrez-Ruiz

Co-editor and co-founder, Gopher Magazine, In-House International, Austin, Texas
lope@stanford.edu, @hello_lope

Louis Hansen ('15)

Louis Hansen

Enterprise reporter, The Virginian-Pilot, Norfolk, Va.
lshansen86@gmail.com, @HansenLouis

Jeremy Hay ('15)

Jeremy Hay

staff writer, The Press Democrat, Santa Rosa, Calif.
jahay@stanford.edu, @jeremyhay

Cordelia Hebblethwaite ('15)

Cordelia Hebblethwaite

Lead writer, BBC Trending, London
@CordeliaHeb

Jiang Jing ('15)

Jing Jiang

Enlight Foundation Fellow
Senior editor, Science and Technology Daily, Beijing
jj0105@126.com

Anne Kornblut ('15)

Anne Kornblut

Deputy assistant managing editor for national news, The Washington Post, Washington, D.C.
annekornblut@gmail.com, @annekornblut

Yvonne Leow ('15)

Yvonne Leow

Freelance journalist, Palo Alto, Calif.
yleow@stanford.edu, @YvonneLeow

Izabela Moi ('15)

Izabela Moi

Knight Foundation Latin American Fellow
Project coordinator, Mural Blog, São Paulo
izabelamoi@gmail.com, izabelamoi

Michael Morisy ('15)

Michael Morisy

Founder, MuckRock, Boston
michael@muckrock.com. @morisy

Beatrice Motamedi ('15)

Beatrice Motamedi

Freelance writer/journalism teacher, Oakland, Calif.
bymota@stanford.edu, @writergirl

Akoto Ofori-Atta ('15)

Akoto Ofori-Atta

senior editor, Essencefestival.com, Brooklyn, New York
aofori@stanford.edu, @KO_616

Dickens Olewe ('15)

Dickens Olewe

Lyle and Corrine Nelson International Fellow
Digital content manager, The Star Publications, Nairobi, Kenya
dolewe@stanford.edu, @DickensOlewe

Christina Passariello ('15)

Christina Passariello

Senior reporter, The Wall Street Journal, Paris
christina.passariello@gmail.com, @cpassariello

Mariana Santos ('15)

Mariana Santos

Director of interactive and animation, Fusion, Miami
mymarysaints@gmail.com, @marysaints

Anh Hoá Truong ('15)

Anh Hoà Truong

Science and technology freelance journalist, Menlo Park, Calif.
anhhoa@stanford.edu @AnhhoaTruong