» »

2016 JSK Fellows

Top row: Mary Beth Boch (selection & office coordinator), Jacob Fenton, Subramaniam Vincent, Pam Maples (innovation director), Oleksandr Akymenko, Mike Gallagher (events & resources coordinator) John J. Walker (website & software developer)
Third row: Jim Bettinger (director), Craig Tim berg, Sarah Alvarez, Jenee Desmond-Harris, Liz Gannes, Jacqueline Park, Aaron Glantz, Dawn Garcia (managing director)
Second row: Erika Bartholomew (administrative manager), Naomi Starkman, Astrid Maier, Matilde Suescun, Kristen Muller, Tonya Mosley, Robin Evans (outreach & marketing manager), Djordje Padejski (fellowship impact leader)
Front row: Kit Miller (language & culture coach), Tracie Powell, Daniela Pinheiro, Huawei Ling, Susie Cagle, Nathalie Alvaray

Fellows are listed alphabetically with information from their fellowship year.

Oleksandr Akymenko ('16)

Oleksandr Akymenko

Lyle and Corrine Nelson International Fellow
Publisher, platfor.ma, Kyiv, Ukraine
akymenko@stanford.edu, @akymenko_o

Nathalie Alvaray ('16)

Nathalie Alvaray

Yahoo! International Fellow
Director of content, runrun.es, Caracas, Venezuela
nalvaray@stanford.edu, @nathahari

Sarah Alvarez ('16)

Sarah Alvarez

Former senior producer and reporter, Michigan Radio, Ann Arbor, Mich.
swa38@stanford.edu, @SarahAlvarezMI

Susan Cagle ('16)

Susie Cagle

Independent reporter and illustrator, Oakland, Calif.
scagle@stanford.edu, @susie_c

Jenée Desmond-Harris ('16)

Jenée Desmond-Harris

Former staff writer, Vox.com, Washington, D.C.
jenee.desmondharris@stanford.edu, @jdesmondharris

Jacob Fenton ('16)

Jacob Fenton

Former editorial engineer, Sunlight Foundation, Washington, D.C.
jsfenton@stanford.edu

Liz Gannes ('16)

Liz Gannes

Senior editor, Re/code, San Francisco
lgannes@stanford.edu, @lizgannes

Aaron Glantz ('16)

Aaron Glantz

Veterans reporter, The Center for Investigative Reporting, Emeryville, Calif.
aglantz@stanford.edu, @Aaron_Glantz

Ling Huawei ('16)

Huawei Ling

Enlight Foundation Fellow
Managing editor, Caixin Weekly, Beijing
huawei@stanford.edu

Astrid Maier ('16)

Astrid Maier

Tech editor, manager magazin, Hamburg, Germany
amaier@stanford.edu, @MaierAstrid

Tonya Mosley ('16)

Tonya Mosley

Senior education reporter, WBUR, Boston
mosleyt@stanford.edu, @tonyamosley

Kristen Muller ('16)

Kristen Muller

Senior managing editor, Southern California Public Radio, Los Angeles
kmuller2@stanford.edu, @KrisMul

Jacqueline Park ('16)

Jacqueline Park

Executive director, The Walkley Foundation, Sydney
jacquip@stanford.edu, @jaquipark

Daniela Pinheiro ('16)

Daniela Pinheiro

Knight Foundation Latin American Fellow
Senior reporter, Revista Piauí, Rio de Janeiro
dvelho@stanford.edu, @danielavelho

Tracie Powell ('16)

Tracie Powell

Founder and editor, All Digitocracy, Washington, D.C.
tracie@stanford.edu, @TMPowell

Naomi Starkman ('16)

Naomi Starkman

Founder and editor-in-chief, Civil Eats, Sonoma County, Calif.
nstarkma@stanford.edu, @naomistarkman

Matilde Suescun ('16)

Matilde Suescun

Director, digital, community empowerment initiatives, Univision, Miami
msuescun@stanford.edu, @matisu19

Craig Timberg ('16)

Craig Timberg

National technology reporter, The Washington Post, Washington, D.C.
ctimberg@stanford.edu, @craigtimberg

Subramaniam Vincent ('16)

Subramaniam Vincent

Managing director/editor-in-chief, Oorvani Media, Bangalore, India
subbuvincent@stanford.edu, @subbuvincent