» »

2017 JSK Fellows


Top Row: Pam Maples, managing director; Brian Edwards-Tiekert, KPFA Radio, Berkeley, Calif.; Elizaveta Osetinskaya, RBC Media, Moscow (Lyle and Corrine Nelson International Fellow); ArifElsawi, Al Jazeera Arabic, Nairobi, Kenya; Elodie Mailliet Storm, Getty Images, New York; Ryan Nakashima, The Associated Press, Los Angeles
Third Row: Mary Beth Boch, selection & resources coordinator; Katherine Ann Rowlands, Bay Area News Group, San Jose, Calif.; Veronica Chambers, Hoboken, N.J.; Heather Bryant, Project Facet, San Francisco; John Walker, website & software developer; Frederic Filloux, Monday Note, Paris
Second Row: Dawn Garcia, director; Adriana Garcia, The Times-Picayune, New Orleans, La.; Alina Fichter, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Munich, Germany; Clara Gonzalez Sueyro, Radio Ambulante, Oakland, Calif.; Juan Pablo Meneses, Santiago, Chile (Knight Foundation Latin American Fellow); Stacy-Marie Ishmael, BuzzFeed News, New York
Front Row: Erika Bartholomew, administrative manager; Dustin Bleizeffer, WyoFile, Casper, Wyo.; Gabriel Spitzer, KPLU, Seattle; Julie Makinen, Los Angeles Times; YooHee Hong, TV Tokyo Corporation; Kit Miller, language & culture coach

Fellows are listed alphabetically with information from their fellowship year.

Heather Bryant ('17)

Heather Bryant

Director, Project Facet, San Francisco
hbryant@stanford.edu, @HBCompass

Veronica Chambers ('17)

Veronica Chambers

Journalist and author, Hoboken, N.J.
vvc1@stanford.edu, @vvchambers

Brian Edwards-Tiekert ('17)

Brian Edwards-Tiekert

Host/producer, UpFront, KPFA Radio, Berkeley, Calif.
bet@stanford.edu

Arif Elsaui ('17)

Arif Elsawi

East African correspondent, Al Jazeera Arabic, Nairobi, Kenya
arife@stanford.edu, @ArifElsau

Alina Fichter ('17)

Alina Fichter

Distribution manager/journalist/moderator, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Munich, Germany
afichter@stanford.edu, @fichtalina

Frederic Filloux ('17)

Frederic Filloux

Editor, Monday Note, Paris
filloux@stanford.edu, @filloux

Adriana Garcia ('17)

Adriana García

Managing editor, print, The Times-Picayune, New Orleans, La.
adrianagarcia@stanford.edu, @iamlaggr

Clara Gonzalez Sueyro ('17)

Clara Gonzalez Sueyro

Director of user experience, Radio Ambulante, Oakland, Calif.
clarags@stanford.edu, @claragsueyro

YooHee Hong ('17)

YooHee Hong

producer in chief, TV Tokyo Corporation, Tokyo
yooheeh@stanford.edu

Stacy-Marie Ishmael ('17)

Stacy-Marie Ishmael

Managing editor for mobile, BuzzFeed News
sishmael@stanford.edu, @s_m_i

Julie Makinen ('17)

Julie Makinen

Beijing bureau chief, Los Angeles Times
makinenj@stanford.edu, @JulieMakLAT

Juan Pablo Meneses ('17)

Juan Pablo Meneses

Knight Foundation Latin American Fellow
Freelance journalist, Santiago; Chile
jpmeneses@stanford.edu, @menesesportatil

Ryan Nakashima ('17)

Ryan Nakashima

Business writer, The Associated Press, Los Angeles
rnakashi@stanford.edu, @rnakashi

Elizaveta Osetinskaya ('17)

Elizaveta Osetinskaya

Lyle and Corrine Nelson International Fellow
Former chief editor, RBC Media
osetin77@stanford.edu, @osetinskayaliza

Katherine Ann Rowlands ('17)

Katherine Ann Rowlands

Deputy business editor, Bay Area News Group, San Jose, Calif.
rowlands@stanford.edu, @News_Kat

Gabriel Spitzer ('17)

Gabriel Spitzer

Assistant news director, KPLU, Seattle
gspitz1@stanford.edu, @gabrielspitzer

Elodie Mailliet Storm ('17)

Elodie Mailliet Storm

Senior director, partnerships and business development, Getty Images, New York
elodiem@stanford.edu, @elodiemailliet