Skip to content

Selection Committee

The Selection Committee, consisting of Stanford faculty and professional journalists, meets each spring to choose the next year’s U.S. Fellows.

About Dawn Garcia
Dawn Garcia
director, JSK Journalism Fellowships, Stanford University
About Adam Banks
Adam Banks
Professor, faculty director, Program in Writing and Rhetoric and the Institute for Diversity in the Arts, Stanford University
Sara Catania
chief program officer, Solutions Journalism Network
About Tonya Mosley
Tonya Mosley
co-host, Fresh Air; host and executive producer, Truth Be Told
About Marcia Parker
Marcia Parker
vice president, philanthropic partnerships, The New York Times
Cheryl Phillips
Cheryl Phillips
Hearst Professional in Residence, director, Big Local News, Stanford University
About Ricardo Sandoval-Palos
Ricardo Sandoval-Palos
public editor, Public Broadcasting Service