« »

Class of 1982Top row: Evans Witt, Walter Robinson, Brenda Worthington, Elisabet Van Nostrand, James O’Hara, Fatima Cabanas, Dennis McDougal, Lyle Nelson, (director), Diane Lindquist, Randy Bean
Front row: Molly Noone (staff), James Files, Lidia Wasowicz, Edvin Beitiks, Bailey Thomson, Marek Samotyj, Amy Witt, Henrick Bering-Jensen, Qing Luo, Harry Press (associate director)

Fellows are listed alphabetically, with original titles and employers from their fellowship year.

Randy Bean
Producer, WNET-TV, Bill Moyer’s Journal, New York

Edvins Beitiks
Reporter & editor, Santa Maria (CA) Times

Henrik Bering-Jensen
Freelance critic, commentator, Morgenavisen Jyllandsposten, Copenhagen, Denmark

Fatima Cabanas
Assistant to director of special projects, Televisa, Santa Fe Pena Blanca, Mexico City, Mexico

James L. Files
Editor & co-publisher, The Weekly Newspaper, Colorado

Diane Lindquist
Assistant city editor, San Diego Union

Dennis McDougal
Assistant city editor, Long Beach (CA) Independent Press-Telegram

James O’Hara
Editorial writer, The Tennessean

Qing Luo
Deputy editor-in-chief, China Daily, Beijing, China

Walter Robinson
State House bureau chief, The Boston Globe

Marek Samotyj
Editor-in-chief, Przeglad Techniczny, Warsaw, Poland

Daud Sinjal
Executive editor, Sinar Harapan, Jakarta, Indonesia

Bailey Thomson
Editorial page editor, Shreveport (LA) Journal

Elisabet Van Nostrand
Editorial writer, Newsday, Long Island, NY

Lidia Wasowicz Pringle
Reporter, United Press International, San Francisco

Evans Witt
Director of polling and special assignments team representative, Associated Press, Washington, DC

Brenda Worthington
Columnist, Oakland Tribune