Skip to content

Class of 2001

Fellows are listed alphabetically, with original titles and employers from their fellowship year.

  • Tom Arviso Jr.
    editor, Navajo Times, Window Rock, Arizona
  • Jane Armstrong
    national correspondent, The Globe and Mail, Vancouver, Canada
  • Eunice Adesola Ayo-Aderele
    Reuters Foundation Fellow
    assistant chief sub-editor, Punch, Lagos, Nigeria
  • Ray Choto
    chief writer, The Standard, Harare, Zimbabwe
  • Bonnie DeSimone
    sports staff writer, Chicago Tribune, Chicago
  • Tim Johnson
    Bogotá bureau chief, Miami Herald
  • Jerry Large
    columnist, Seattle Times, Seattle
  • Lim Bong-Soo
    Shinyoung Journalism Fellow
    reporter, JoongAng Ilbo, Seoul, Korea
  • Man Cheuk-Fei
    assistant chief editor, Hong Kong Economic Journal, Hong Kong
  • Martha Mendoza
    national investigative reporter, San Jose bureau, Associated Press, San Jose, California
  • Bob Moser
    editor, The Independent Weekly, Durham, North Carolina
  • Annie Nakao
    staff writer, San Francisco Examiner, San Francisco
  • Corina Negrea
    Lyle and Corrine Nelson International Journalism Fellow
    science news producer, Radio Romania, Bucharest, Romania
  • Judith Nichols
    team leader, breaking news & online, Arizona Republic, Phoenix
  • Clara Inés Rueda
    Knight Foundation Latin American Fellow
    managing editor, Gerente, Bogota, Colombia
  • Sonia Seoane
    Reuters Foundation Fellow
    “Careers” editor, El Cronista, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Lawrence Sheets
    bureau chief, Caucasus region, Reuters, Tbilisi, Republic of Georgia
  • Gini Sikes
    producer, MTV News, New York
  • David Stabler
    classical music critic, The Oregonian, Portland, Oregon
  • Brian Willoughby
    social issues reporter, The Columbian, Vancouver, Washington